QUOTE OF THE WEEK

 

What I will be sharing for the quote of this week is the acceptance speech of Kerry Washington for NAACP but I will underline the quote  and it was someone that shared the speech to me and I also feel the need to share it with you but in case you want the video click here.

I really love the speech because it not only does motivates me it also makes me remember or it gives me the assurance that I can do it, there was a time I usually watch the video every morning when I wake up for motivation and I think you too should have something you listen to every morning to motivate yourself and I might not necessarily be this one.

HERE IS THE SPEECH

It’s not easy if it were easy there’d be no KERRY WASHINGTON.

If it were easy there’d be no TARAJI HENSON.

If it were easy there’d be no OCTAVIA SPENCER but not only that if it were easy there’d be no VIOLA DAVIS

If it were easy, there’d be no MYKELTI WILLIAMSON, no STEPHEN MCKINLEY HENDERSON no RUSSELL HORNSBY

If it were easy there’d be no DENZEL WASHINGTON

Keep working, keep striving never give up fall down seven times get up eight without commitment you will never start but more importantly without consistency you will never finish

Ease is a greater treat to progress than hardship

So, keep moving, keep growing, and keep learning

See you at work

The speech talks about the importance of being persevere in the pursuit of one’s dream and that it is not going to be easy but if you persevere everything will work out alright.

The underlined part is the part is the quote for this week most especially the part I like most and you too can share the one you love the most or the one that speaks to you the most in the comment section below. Do not forget to share with your friends and family to motivate them.

See you at the top and do not forget to work on your goals this new week.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

